The definition of Regional Australia has changed. All parts of Australia except the cities of Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane are now regarded as Regional

Other major Regional areas include;

  • Perth
  • Gold Coast
  • Sunshine Coast
  • Geelong
  • Newcastle
  • Adelaide
  • Canberra
  • Hobart

Benefits of applying for the 491 visa:

  • There are 15,000 places allocated each year
  • You will get priority processing
  • You will have access to Medicare (Australia’s health-care system)
  • You will be allocated more points than the SC 189 & 190 Visa and;
  • You will be allocated an additional 10 pointsfor certain Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) qualifications;
  • Other benefits relate to your partner in certain circumstances and/or if you are single.

Other advantages of the 491 visa:

  • You can be sponsored both by an eligible relative or state authority
  • The 491 Visa will be granted for initial period of 5 years
  • If you live and work for 3 years in regional area you will be eligible to get the Permanent Residence (Skilled Regional) 191 Visa.

We have migration professionals with combined experience of over 42 years in Australia and the United Kingdom waiting to help you.

Please check out the advice provided on the ‘Skilled Work’ page HERE. Then just scroll down to complete and
send us the ‘NO OBLIGATION ASSESSMENT’ form on this page and we will assess your migration eligibility for FREE.